Keep It Down! UK man’s love for Celine Dion too much for neighbors

Loud music may damage your hearing... and piss off your neighbors!

Loud music may damage your hearing… and piss off your neighbors!

I love my music and I love it loud! Five Finger Death Punch, Metallica, Godsmack; there isn’t a day that goes by when I don’t crank it up in my apartment, and yes, I’m sure my neighbors love me for it. Thankfully I’ve not yet received any noise complaints (that I know of). Gareth Davies did, however, and apparently didn’t give a damn. That is until law enforcement confiscated all of his music and audio equipment!

quickmeme.com

quickmeme.com

Davies, a 47-year-old UK resident, had a nasty habit of driving his neighbors crazy by cranking up his beloved Celine Dion. According to azcentral.com, Mr. Davies repeatedly blasted “My Heart Will Go On” day and night in spite of a noise-abatement notice received from officials. After a whopping six repeated violations, the authorities had finally had enough. Police reportedly seized his entire music collection along with all of his audio equipment, including his Playstation 3, speakers, and television! All because of his love for the Canadian princess of pop.

To be fair, it wasn’t all Celine’s fault. Mr. Davies apparently had a thing for James Brown, too, as he was known to treat his neighbors to repeated performances from the Godfather of Soul and, strangely enough, the theme song from Toy Story. Whatever floats your boat… or ticks off your neighbors.

While the confiscation of all his music (and apparently his entire entertainment center) may seem a bit extreme, authorities have made it clear that Mr. Davies will have the ability to apply for the return of all his equipment in a month’s time. I’m not sure which would be worse, a month without music or a month without video games.

Leave a Reply

